Community Service

Class of 2003’s 10th Reunion Community Service Project

“Princeton in the nation’s service and in the service of all nations.”

We want to keep you informed about the wonderful communi-tee service projects in the works around the country and remind you of ways you can get involved.

Projects will take place during or near National Volunteer Week, April 21 to 27, 2013, and will allow classmates to enjoy a shared experience before coming together in Princeton.

Activities thus far include Boston’s Project Bread Walk for Hunger (May 5), a Wissahickon Creek cleanup in Philadelphia (April 27), mock interviews and career fair at an East Harlem middle school (April 20), and a stair climb for lung cancer research in Los Angeles (April 6). Expect to hear from your local captains about details in your region soon.

Even if you live far from one of the cities with a group project, we encourage you to mobilize friends and family to participate in community service around National Volunteer Week – and to take photographs so we can share them at the 10th! The idea is that as many Princeton ’03ers as possible will be working to help their communities around the same time and that this might even become an annual tradition!

If you would like to help in an organizational capacity in any of the current host cities please contact Community Service Co-Chairs Jessica Lautin (jelautin@gmail.com) and Jeff Vinikoor (jvinikoor@gmail.com) or the below local captains directly:

· Boston — Kirsten (kbwendell@gmail.com) and Chris Wendell (chriswendell@gmail.com)

· Chicago — Doris Manning McTyre (doris.manning@gmail.com)

· Dallas-Ft. Worth — Katie Mullen (katharine.mullen@gmail.com) and David Gail (david.b.gail@gmail.com)

· Denver — Kyle Wente (kylewente@gmail.com) and Saloni Doshi (saloni.b.doshi@gmail.com)

· Los Angeles — Laura Jeppson (ljeppson@gmail.com)

· New York City — Jessica Lautin (jelautin@gmail.com) and Tommy Einhorn (thomas.einhorn@ubs.com)

· Philadelphia — Heather Aspras (heatheraspras@yahoo.com) and Lou Ballezzi (lballezzi@gmail.com)

· Princeton — Jeff Vinikoor (jvinikoor@gmail.com)

· San Francisco — Allen Taylor (aktaylor@alumni.princeton.edu) and Belen Arellano (Belen.Arellano@clorox.com)

· Seattle — Courtney Coleman Everson (courtney.everson@live.com)

· Washington, DC — Olivier Kamanda (kamanda@gmail.com)

 

Find out more about National Volunteer week here.

ph_woodrow

Go to Top